Bill Middleton
Sally Wood

Randy Bean
Betsy B. Carr
David Clapp
Sarah Dove
Jack Fix
Susan Lindberg
Gian Lombardo
Sibby Lynch
Laura Mathews
Kate Rushin
William Rutherford
Ruth Saunders
Stuart Vyse

Immediate Past
Chair & Merrill Committee Advisor

Lynn Callahan

Advisory Board
Bruce Snider, Chair

Ted Deppe
Sarah Gorham
Daniel Hall
J D McClatchy
Leslie McGrath
Paul Merrill
Lorrie Moore
Jeff Skinner
Michael Snediker
Matthew Zapruder


The James Merrill House Program is an activity of the Stonington Village Improvement Association (SVIA) in Stonington CT and is managed through its James Merrill House Committee. The SVIA is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) charitable organization.

The Merrill House Committee (MHC) has been dependent upon financial support from the local community and generous gifts from the Hellen Plummer Foundation and members of the Merrill family. The Merrill House Committee relies on volunteers from the local community and the community of former fellows to maintain the building and to sustain its programs. To learn more about our recent activities please see our Spring 2014 newsletter or visit the events page.

Gifts can be made directly to the Merrill House Program by personal check to the MHC sent to our mailing address at 107 Water Street, Stonington CT 06378. Alternatively, you can send a donation directly through PayPal by clicking below:

The Merrill House maintains a permanent fund in the Community Foundation of Southeastern Connecticut (CFSECT). The fund is able to receive donations of cash and securities and is invested and administered under the auspices of CFSECT for the benefit of the James Merrill House Programs.

If a bequest or other planned giving arrangement would be of interest to you, please contact us at the email address to the left, and allow us to call you to discuss how this might work.